Shadowrun Online
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Who said running the shadows was easy? Dodging bullets, swords, spirits, and spells just to name a few. Elves, Dwarves, Trolls, even the occasional Dragon can make any Shadowrun go bad.

Shadowrun HomeHomeNoob here; introducing myself! SHADOWCHATLatest imagesSearchRegisterNew RunnersLog in

Noob here; introducing myself!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
BigDAlcala

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-03-03

Noob here; introducing myself! Empty
PostSubject: Noob here; introducing myself!   Noob here; introducing myself! EmptyTue Mar 03, 2009 4:33 am

Hello SRO! I am BigDAlcala. I have been a fan of Shadowrun ever since I was in elementary school. The thing is, I was introduced to it through an unconventional way: Videogames. I first played Shadowrun on the Sega Genesis, and that is what made me fall in love with the whole cyberpunk scene. I was pulled into the storyline, and immersed into the overall feel of the game. After beating that, I went on to play and beat the Super Nintendo version of Shadowrun, which I didn't like as much as the Genesis version, but I enjoyed it anyways.

I don't have much experience with "pen & paper" role-playing games. All of the RPG's I've played were of the video variety (Final Fantasy, Shining Force, Chrono Trigger, etc.). I attempted to play Dungeons and Dragons when I was about six or seven years old at the Boys & Girls Club, but time only allowed us to create our character sheets. I played a very dumbed-down version called Hero Quest, but that's about the closest I've come. I once owned a Dungeons & Dragons set of books, but never had anyone to dive into the game with.